We meet again!

Published November 11, 2015 by mittu0801

Hello amazing people!

I apologize for being absent for this long…… in all honesty I was very busy lately I didn’t get much time to write a post. Are you waiting for the post I promised last time? Well I have to hold it to myself for a while. However I did write a short story of my own. I would love for you to read it. Truth is that the first line was a story prompt used in my english paper. The story is pretty good but not all that great. I still want to post it here though. Tell me what you think of it :

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Angel Brother

It was a normal Monday morning and I was getting ready for school when a letter arrives. I eagerly rip it open hoping it was my brother writing to me. Here, let me introduce myself. I am Violet Waters. I lead a normal fifteen-year-old girls life—or at least I try to. My brother, Vincent Waters is the only family I have.

Our parents died when we were ten years old in a plane crash. Ever since their departure, our lives were never the same. Our aunt became our guardian. We live with her but she was hardly ever home, she was always away on work related trips. So it was just the two of us. He was my rock through it all. He was always there for me when I needed him. I could never imagine what life would be without him.

You must be wondering where he is now. You see, he won a seven-day trip to the USA. He had been writing to me everyday. Today was his last day there. He would be returning tomorrow.

Excited, I rip open the envelope. I wasn’t prepared for what happened next….

Dear Miss Waters,

          We hope this letter reaches you in good health. We are very sorry to inform you that your brother has met with a very serious accident here and is admitted in Johnsons Hospital, Washington DC. He wishes to see you immediately.

     Below we have attached a plane ticket for you to come here. Your flight departure is at 2:00 pm Monday, 23rd September. We hope you have a safe journey here.

Our Sincere Apologies,

The CEO of Trip4one

 

 My brother. In the hospital. I feel like it was history repeating itself. I felt a single tear slip from my eyes and trickle down my face. I watched as it hit the paper and blotted the ink. I felt my hands crush the paper. I felt my back hit the wall behind me. I slid down the wall and brought my legs to my chest. I felt my whole body tremble while I cried. I cried and cried and cried until I had no more tears left.

With tear stained cheeks I looked up to see the clock that read 11:00 am. I got up from where I was sitting and made my way to my room. I threw a few clothes into a duffle bag and neatly folded the piece of paper that held the tragic message and placed it in my school uniform pocket. I didn’t bother to change out of my uniform and left the house. I hailed a cab and asked him to drive me to the airport.

The drive to the airport, the flight trip, the drive to the hospital. It was all a blur. All I could think off at that moment was that my brother is in the hospital and I how I just might loose him. All the memories I spent with him, all the times he stood by me when I was weak, flashed before my eyes.

When I reached the hospital I asked the receptionist for which room my brother was in. I rushed to the room she told me. I stood in front of the door. My heart was hammering in my chest. I opened the door and came face to face with my brother laying on a bed. His face was very pale and he was wrapped in bandages. I could see the blood seeping through the bandages. I took my place next to him and held his hands. I felt his hands tighten around mine and his eyes fluttered open. He looked at me and gave me a weak smile.

A fresh batch of tears flooded my vision and came streaming down my face. I engulfed him in a hug and cried into his chest. I held him tight afraid that if I loosen my grip on him death will snatch him away from me. In a coarse voice he whispered to me “Hi Violet. I need you to know that everything is going to be all right as long as you stay strong. Don’t let this take away your light. I will always be there for you even if I am gone. I need you to be strong. I will always be there for you. I will be your guardian angel and will always look after you. No matter what happens don’t let it ever hinder your spirit. I will be right by your side. When I look down from heaven I want to be able to see my beautiful sister with a beautiful smile embracing her face.” He struggled to continue. I heard his heartbeat slow down in an alarming rate. “Violet… I will always love you my beautiful sister. I will always love ….. you.” He let out a sigh. I replied back though I know he wouldn’t be able to hear it – “ I love you too Vincent.”

At that moment I heard his last breath, his last heart beat resonate in my ears and the beeping machine next to his bed gave out a shrill beep and displayed a flat line that signaled that my brother was no more.

That was the last conversation I had with my brother. I will never forget that day. It was the day my life changed for better or for worse. Yet, here I am today, stronger than I have ever been. I have a successful life. I know he looks down at me and smiles. I know I have made him proud. Everyday, I look up to the sky and thank my brother for being their with me and every night I whisper an ‘ I love you’ to the picture of my brother that is on my bedside table. I will never forget my angle brother.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Its pretty emotional and to who ever can relate to it in any form you need to know you have to stay strong. If you lost someone you love , remember that the person would want you to be happy and move on with life. Sometimes the memories you made with that person would not seem enough but there is not much you can do about it. Don’t cry over the memories you made , smile when you think of them. Be happy for the little moments you got to spend with them. That person is in a better place now.

Don’t forget to like, follow,re-blog and share. It really helps and it would make me very happy 😀 !!!! Hope you all have a good day! Thanks for reading. I love you all   :*

1d3885fd8b61b8d6fdd0703bd41379ae

With that note I sign off,

Kaviya Aditi

mittu0801

xoxo

7 comments on “We meet again!

  • “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” ― Maya Angelou

    Kuttyma–never stop telling your stories…And as usual, your words are strung like the pearls of a beautiful necklace. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a comment